top of page

PHOTOS: Mammoth WVH & Dirty Honey at The Depot in Salt Lake City

Mammoth WVH & Dirty Honey in Salt Lake City on night two of their Young Guns tour.

I had the pleasure of seeing and photographing rock bands Mammoth WVH & Dirty Honey last Monday on their Young Guns tour.

Mammoth WVH is Wolf Van Halen's band, name homage to his father's band which was the original name of Van Halen. Mammoth WVH play modern rock with heavy influences, while on the other hand, Dirty Honey is as rock 'n roll as it gets. If Greta Van Fleet are our modern-day Led Zeppelin in matters of sound, Dirty Honey are our modern-day Aerosmith.


Mammoth WVH and Dirty Honey were both fantastic. The show they put on reassured my love for both bands and of my belief that rock is alive & not only well, but kickin' ass. Some memorable moments: 1), when Wolf Van Halen's guitar strap fell off right before a solo during a cover of Alice in Chain's "Them Bones," he kept it cool while a tech ran onstage to fix it, then later the second time it fell off and he kept playing his guitar. Total rockstar moment. And, 2) Dirty Honey's cover of Prince's "Let's Go Crazy." So utterly good.


I miss them both already so much, I can't wait to see them again. I can't wait for future music from them both - the excitement of it all makes my heart pound. These two bands are the future of rock.


Keep scrolling for slideshows of photos I took of Mammoth WVH and Dirty Honey.


Mammoth WVH


Dirty Honey


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page