top of page

SHOW GALLERY: The Black Keys in Salt Lake City on their Dropout Boogie tour

The Black Keys stopped in Salt Lake City and played the USANA Amphitheatre on 7/11/22.

The Black Keys stopped in Salt Lake City last Monday, and I had a great time at the show. The tour is called the Dropout Boogie tour, after their record of the same name they released earlier this year. I bought tickets for my partner and I months ago, because The Black Keys are my favorite band and he loves them too. Being given the opportunity to photograph them was a dream come true.

The atmosphere was nice - the sun was beginning to set when The Black Keys arrived on stage, the temperature cooling down and the crowd's mood rising. The Black Keys are a rock duo from Akron, Ohio, made up of Dan Auerbach on vocals and guitar, and Patrick Carney on drums. While waiting for them to play, I watched Band of Horses give an acoustic set, then Ceramic Animal with their bluesy, country rock. Ceramic Animal is signed to Dan Auerbach's label, Easy Eye Sound, and seemed like they were having a fun time onstage - their joy definitely touched the crowd and me as well.


The Black Keys' setlist consisted of largely their biggest songs, such as "Gold on the Celling," "Howlin' For You," and "Tighten Up." They followed this with some tracks from their previously released album, Delta Kream, which was a compilation of blues rock covers. One of the few songs off Dropout Boogie they played was "Wild Child," my favorite track off the record. I love it so much because it's so fun and has that upbeat, catchy sound I fell in love with when I first discovered The Black Keys some years ago.


Seeing The Black Keys in concert was something that I had been absolutely thrilled for, and being given the opportunity to photograph them left me speechless. They gave a fantastic show and I had such a good time, dancing & singing along to the songs I love so deeply with my partner next me. I'm not really one for buying merch but I bought one of their shirts - which is extremely comfortable by the way, if you're debating on snatching up one. This show was was a great, memorable experience for me and I can't wait to see them on their next tour.



Full gallery down below!


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page