top of page

PHOTOS: IDLES at The Complex in Salt Lake City

IDLES at The Complex in Salt Lake City on April 20th, 2022.

A few weeks ago, I caught the English punk rock band IDLES perform at The Complex in Salt Lake City. It was an epic show, they played brilliantly and passionately. I loved every second of it, it was exhilarating. IDLES are on tour promoting their latest full-length record - CRAWLER, that came out last year.


AUTOMATIC, a post-punk trio from LA opener for IDLES and they aboustly killed it. AUTOMATIC remind me of Blondie, but as if Blondie was an indie band from the 2010's, and it's great. They played some of their tracks such as "Too Much Money," "Calling It," and their latest release, "Venus Hour."

IDLES were excellent. They played tracks such as "Colossus," "Grounds," "Crawl," and more. The crowd was lively and so loud - very excited and happy to be there. One moment that was especially cool for me was when one of their guitarists jumped off the stage, briefly into the photo pit (where I happened to be!) and jumped into the crowd, playing guitar.

I can't wait to see IDLES again. The energy they brought on the stage was unmatched, and it felt like a shot of caffeine right into your bloodstream. I loved it.



Scroll down below to see more photos of AUTOMATIC and IDLES.


AUTOMATIC



IDLES


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page