top of page

PHOTOS: Valley at The Complex in Salt Lake City

Valley on their I'll Be With You tour at The Complex in Salt Lake City on March 8th, 2022.

Valley, an alternative-pop band from Toronto, stopped earlier this month by Salt Lake City on their I'll Be With You tour for a sold-out show at The Complex. They were great, just like before when I saw them in November at the same venue, opening up for COIN on their Dreamland tour.


Valley's energy is unmatched. The way they take a stage and make it their home is impressive and awe-inspiring. Photographing a such passionate and bright band - for the second time - was a dream come true.


They've just rereleased their Last Birthday EP, featuring three new songs on their The After Party EP, for a total of 10 tracks. There's also a version with commentary by the band of each track. My favorite track has to be "Cure," with the line "I can be your Nirvana, if you wanna," as if they can be your favorite band...(like Nirvana is mine), also, it's just unbearably catchy.


I can't wait for them to stop by Salt Lake City again, hopefully on even bigger stages

with sold-out shows. I'll certainly be there supporting them.


Check out below for a slideshow of photos from Valley's set.


Follow Valley on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page